Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

I consider myself a citizen-scientist. Consequently you will find here articles, events, reports as well as my thoughts on both the scientific and political news. Feel free to comment, retweet and repost.

18 Oct

Britain & the EU 2017 and beyond

Publié par Raphaela Kitson-Pantano  - Catégories :  #European Politics

Britain & the EU 2017 and beyond

On November 22nd, I will be speaking at the British Council about Britain & the EU, 2017 and beyond together with Edward Archer, former CEO and Chairman of HSBC Private Bank and Frederico Alcantara de Melo, from the Council of Europe Development Bank in Paris. I will discuss what Brexit means for the Scientific Community and how scientists have always believed that all barriers to international cooperation which include barriers against temporarily or permanently moving to another country are neither in the interest of science nor in the longer-term interest of society. I will explain what new arrangements can be struck between the UK and the EU to ensure the best possible conditions for scientific collaboration between scientists and their institutions in the UK and the rest of Europe.

Commenter cet article

À propos

I consider myself a citizen-scientist. Consequently you will find here articles, events, reports as well as my thoughts on both the scientific and political news. Feel free to comment, retweet and repost.